Search Engine
Search in the web-site

Google Yahoo
||  || Set as Home Page || Add to favorites || E-mail ||

Photo Album
My City

Sicily, Administrative region of Southern Italy; corresponds to the homonym island, placed in the Mediterranean Sea. More precisely, it raises: To the Tyrrhenian Sea at north, to the Ionian Sea at east and to the Sicily Sea at south; to it we can add some groups of small islands. Sicily is divided in nine provinces: Agrigento, Caltanissetta, Catania, Enna, Messina,Ragusa, Siracusa, Trapani and Palermo which is also the District Capital. The island has the form of an almost perfect isosceles triangle, ending at north-east with the point at Cape Faro by Messina, at west with Cape Boeo or Lilibeo by Marsala (in the Trapani province), and at south-east with Cape Passero.The internal area has a morphology rather complex and irregular. The state of the coast is also very different. The territory is almost two third ( 2/3 ), more specificly it is 61.4% hills and approximately one fourth (1/4) (24.5%) mountainous; a litlle space remains for the plains which are located along the coast.


Useful links
Edit&Project by rodolfoplacenti e-mail e-mail